Sleep and Your Average Teenager

This is a post I wrote on my other blog that I run with my friends. Give it a spin if it fits your fancy.

Come Down The Rabbit Hole

A few days ago, when I was sitting in one of my classes, a couple of students came in to take a survey on the average amount of sleep students get per night.  As they called out the choices (3-4 hours, 5-6 hours, so and on), we raised our hands.  When they had left our classroom, our concerned teacher asked us why we were not getting enough sleep.  We answered, jokingly and seriously, that we had taken too many AP classes, to which my teacher replied that we shouldn’t have taken so many if it was compromising our health.

Not too long ago, I was reading John Steinbeck’s Grapes of Wrath, and I happened across an interesting passage:

“And the migrants streamed in on the highways and their hunger was in their eyes.  hey had no argument, no system, nothing but their numbers and their needs.  When there was…

View original post 445 more words

Sleep and Your Average Teenager

Leave a Reply

